Perry Family Scout Service Center

313 Boy Scout Blvd.

Kinston, NC 28501

Phone:  252-522-1521

Fax:  252-522-9707

Mailing Address:

PO Box 1698

Kinston, NC 28503

Hours are Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm and Saturdays (January, February, September & October) 9:00am - 1:00pm.  Check calendar for special closings and holidays.

Staff Organizational Chart

Council Volunteer Organizational Chart 

 Executive and Office Staff


Scout Executive Doug Brown 252-522-1521 ext 230 
Council President John Leighton  
Council Commissioner Norman Belmore   
Director of Field Service Richard Bogan 252-522-1521 ext 228
SR. Development Director LaMarr Walker 252-933-6802
Council Program Director Matt Compton 252-495-3908
Office Manager   Teresa Rose  252-522-1521 ext 229 
Accounting Specialist Sylvia Ward 252-522-1521 ext 225
Registrar Judy Phillips 252-522-1521 ext 222
Fundraising Specialist Julie Sanderson 252-522-1521 ext 223
Scoutshop Assistant Aimee Nethercutt 252-522-1521 ext 224

Northern Service Area (Tar River, Lewis-Deanes & Wilson) 

Matt Connors    

Brandon Kleimann



Central Service Area (Blackbeard, Caswell & Pitt)

Jon Garn

Rob McGhee



Southern Service Area (Croatan Trails, Neuse Basin & White Oak)

Nathan Broce

Nick Long



PotashCorp ECO Lodge Director  Curtis Hendrix  252-531-3416 
Multicultural Outreach Director Gwangi Shipp     225-270-6083


Proposed ECC By-Laws 

Staff Functional Assignments -  click here to learn what staff and volunteer are responsible for ECC Events and Committees.